Human Relations Commission

All Public Meetings are Virtual (due to COVID)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.


Name Appointed Reappointed Expires
Michael J. Keller, Chair 9/9/96 11/26/18 6/30/20
Dianne Graham 3/22/10 1/9/17 6/30/22
Charles A. Hurley 6/22/15 11/26/18 6/30/20
Rosemary Katchmar 5/11/06 11/26/18 6/30/21
Edith Knight 10/25/10 6/30/19 6/30/22
Helen F. Leitch 7/13/92 11/26/18 6/30/21
Martha G. Scott 1/8/07 4/29/19 6/30/20
Ida Mae Sims 11/8/1993 4/29/19 6/30/20
John T. Smith 10/14/13 1/23/17 6/30/22
Jerry "Jay" Williams 1/23/17   6/30/22
Jeremy Browning  7/23/18   6/30/21


This committee includes 15 residents who have demonstrated an interest in and have acquired experience in matters relating to human relations concerns. The terms are 3 years and members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Aldermen.

City Code

See the City Code relating to the Human Relations Commission.

Annual Reports

Additional Info

For more information on the commission and it's members click the links below: 

Michael Keller, Chair

Commission overview- Video

Patience A. Schenck

Martha G. Scott

Dianne Graham

Ida Mae Sims

Edith Knight

Charles A. Hurley