Police and Fire Retirement Plan Commission

Regular Meetings

Meetings are held in the 3rd Floor Conference Room at 145 Gorman Street at 8:30 A.M.

Meetings occur on a bi-monthly basis.

View the meetings in the City Calendar.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.


Name Appointed Reappointed Expires
Joseph Semo, Chair 1/11/89 5/26/16 6/30/19
David Jarrell, City Manager      
Ross Arnett, Alderman     12/6/21
Jodee Dickinson, Finance Director      
Tricia Hopkins, HR      
Douglas Remaley, Fire Chief 2/18/16    
John Wardell III, IAFF Local 1929      
Paul Herman, Police Major      
Mary Kathleen Sulick 6/6/08   6/30/14


To review public safety retirement plans and to report and make recommendations to the City Council with regard thereto.


  • Chair of Finance Committee
  • Finance Director
  • Human Resources Manager
  • Local banking representative appointed by the Mayor
  • Mayor or City Manager
  • Representative of Police and Fire Departments
  • Representative jointly designated by Certified bargaining units for police and fire
  • Term - three years or until successor is appointed

City Code

View the Annapolis City Code for Police and Fire Retirement.

Police and Fire Retirement Plan

Annual Reports