City Central Committees


The two leading political parties elect party governing bodies, Central Committees, at the municipal primary every four years. The bodies are not directly affiliated with the City. The respective Central Committees recommend individuals for the Board of Supervisors of Elections, and fill vacancies among the Mayor and Aldermen.

Agenda In Your Inbox

  1. Subscribe to the Agenda Center Notifications Visit this page, enter your email address, scroll down to the Agenda Center, select Boards/Commissions of your interest. Once subscribed, you will receive notifications right after new agendas are posted.


Democratic Central Committee

Ward 1 - Tom McCarthy (Chairman)

Ward 2 - Phebe McPherson (Vice-Chairman) 

Ward 3 - Norvain T. Sharps

Ward 4 - Toni Strong-Pratt

Ward 5 - Quentin Cummings

Ward 6 - Loni Moyer

Ward 7 - Mary Anne Arnett (Treasurer)

Ward 8 - Frieda K. Wildey

At Large - Kurt Riegel (Secretary)

Republican Central Committee

Ward 1 -Steven Strawn (Chairman)

Ward 2 - Randall Landis

Ward 3 - Michael Dye (Vice Chair)

Ward 4 - vacant

Ward 5 - Barbara Hopkins

Ward 6 - George Gallagher

Ward 7 - Stacey Crown (Treasurer)

Ward 8 - Vacant

Large - Charles Dumais (Secretary)